Power Rangers 40-Disc DVD Box Set Coming

Shout! Factory, responsible for bringing classic cartoon and televisions show to remastered DVDs, informed us this morning of the details of the first wave of Power Rangers DVD box sets coming to North American shores. Not only that, but they will be packed with bonus content and the first will be on the 21st July!

The first multi-disc set to be released will be the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Season One, Volume One 3-Dvd set, which will arrive in stores and will be available through select digital entertainment platforms on August 21, 2012. Marking the DVD debut of the original Power Rangers series, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Season One, Volume One features the first 30 original episodes from the first season and delivers over 10 hours of high-energy, family friendly entertainment. Poised to attract a new audience of kids as well as young adults who grew up with this popular series, this 3-DVD set is priced to own at a suggested retail price of $19.93. Pre-order is now available at Amazon.com and ShoutFactory.com.

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Season One, Volume Two 3-DVD set is slated to arrive on store shelves Fall 2012. Featuring the subsequent 30 original episodes, this DVD set continues more action-packed adventures of five teens, who quickly learn the full impact and awesome responsibility of their new powers and weapons. The evil villain, Rita Repulsa and her henchmen prove to be very worthy adversaries for the young super heroes, and they are challenged at every turn.

In an effort to provide avid collectors with an exclusive first-to-own experience, fans will have the first opportunity to collect upcoming box sets through a Time Life direct-response television and online campaign. Shout! Factory has teamed up with Time Life to make Mighty Morphin Power Rangers Season One 6-DVD set and the 40-DVD collection of Power Rangers: Seasons One – Seven directly available to fans starting July 30, 2012 through Time Life’s direct-response on-air TV campaign, as well as online.

The Power Rangers: Seasons One –Seven 40-DVD collection will include:

    All 145 original episodes from Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Seasons One, Two and Three, plus the ten-episode series Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: Alien Rangers. It then continues on with Power Rangers: Seasons Four – Seven, featuring all of the original 183 episodes spanning the seasons entitled Power Rangers Zeo, Power Rangers Turbo, Power Rangers In Space and Power Rangers Lost Galaxy. In-depth bonus content includes: a retrospective featurette on the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers phenomenon, brand-new interviews with members of the cast and the creative team and much more!
  • The 2nd Evil

    They’re doing a set of seasons 1 through 7?!

    May the power protect our wallets!

  • Guest

    By original I hope you mean the way they were broadcasted when I was young, not with these new added chesselog effects.

  • http://twitter.com/TomConstantines Tom Constantine

    Thankfully, no it does not contain the 2010 Re-imaging of Mighty Morphing:

  • http://www.johnpariah.wordpress.com/ John Olesen

    the box set is sold…..dear god….so sold..

  • Fireman3548

    yea its about time

  • Dr. No Good

    Will we see the complate Zyu2 Footage as part of the bonus content.